Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. with this statement? v. 101

It is argued that people face too many choices nowadays. I disagree with this statement because although there are more options in many aspects, I believe that in most affairs in the modern society, we have to learn to accept. On the one hand, people indeed make more choices than before because it contains more designs in the modern products than that of 30 years ago. This is because there are more manufacturers in the world who produce different kinds of goods and their techniques are advanced every year. For example, phones can be made into different appearances and have different SOCs, companies like Apple, Huawei and Microsoft all have their own modules. More specifically, people can choose their phone from the iPhone 11 Pro Max to the Nokia 100, more than 1000 types. Without those new designs, no one can imagine what he or she could buy in 1990, except several Motorola. On the other hand, I would argue that there are actually a few choices people can make, especially in finance and education. In terms of finances, ordinary people find it hard to buy their own house because of the rising housing prices all over the world. This makes it impossible for them to choose where to live and live with whom, if they want to stay in a big city. For example, a postgraduate student who majors in CS needs to pay more than half of their salary each month to pay for the apartment, and is only able to buy their own with the help of parents. Similarly, children seldom have a chance to choose a dream school because of the many restrictions in today’s world. In conclusion, there are some options people can make but in a relatively small range. In most of the important affairs, ordinary people do not have many choices.