Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. with this statement?

It is argued by some people that we have a lot more options to choose now than we used to have in the past. This essay completely agrees with the statement because thousands of products are displayed in shops at present and many people think it is difficult to select one from the multiple options. Nowadays, we can find huge shopping malls which stock various products from many different brands and this sometimes makes it difficult for people to pick an item because there are so many options. For instance, about twenty years ago, when people wanted to buy clothes or electronic appliances there were not many options. As a result, they bought whatever was available to them and still they were happy. But today, the consumer is spoilt for choice when they enter a supermarket and as such they have to think many times before zeroing in on a particular product. Worse still, inspite of spending a lot of time comparing the options, they are not satisfied with the purchase because they suspect that the other options could have been better. Choices are available in almost every area of life. For example, nowadays, there are plenty of options for higher studies and students and their parents often struggle to figure out what the right choice is. Even in the case of insurance and medical treatment choices are available in plenty. While the availability of choices is certainly good, the main disadvantage is that it makes the process of choosing difficult. To conclude, people these days certainly have so many choices that they often feel overwhelmed when they shop for something.