Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. with this statement?

It is argued that some folks think that there are many options to choose in life, currently. It depends on a person’s status, which can lead to many or less pathways. There are many categories of things to choose from. It all depends upon what someone wants. Nowadays, from careers to personal lifestyles to technology related stuff, I agree there are many considerable things. For example; a doctor has many sub-specialities to choose from, compared to the past decade. If a doctor has completed 2 years in FCPS Medicine training, over here in Pakistan, he is then given a choice whether to become a General Physician/Internal Medicine Specialist or opt for further sub-specialities like Gastroenterology, Cardiology, Dermatology, etc. In the past decade such options wouldn’t have been available. To add to this, there are even super-specialities as well, after completing FCPS training in a particular subject. Say a person has completed training in FCPS Internal Medicine, then his super-speciality options would be Gastroenterology, Dermatology, Cardiology, etc. There are limitations when it comes to choices, if someone is not competent enough, especially career wise. He won’t have much fishes in his pond to catch. For example; an incompetent actor won’t be offered many movies, thus he would have limited scripts to select from. He won’t have many fans. He won’t be popular. Hence, it will tough for him to get what he wants, mainly due to less opportunities. In conclusion, competence attracts too many options, but incompetence repels it.