Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. with this statement?

In recent times, some people are of the opinion that we have too many choices to make about several issues of life. I completely agree with this view and in these essay, I will explain why. Firstly, we are in a knowledge and information era where loads of valuable information about any subject of life can be easily accessible. For example, in recent times, people can log on to various internet sites using their mobile phones or laptops too get information about certain choices they need to take concerning any subject matter. As a result, they will have a variety of options to choose from. Therefore, it is clear that people today have too many choices to make. Furthermore, technological advancements have made the world a global village today. With the advent of different modes of transportation which include aircrafts, vehicles and trains, people have many options of transportation to choose from. For instance, these days, many people choose to travel by air instead of travelling by sea as it was the norm in the past. Also, in the area of health, with the availability of sophisticated medical tools and equipment to diagnose and treat ailments, people can choose between orthodox traditional medicine or safer hospital care which is more effective. For instance, in my country Nigeria an overwhelming number of people now present to the hospital to be treated by a qualified medical doctor for their ailments. To sum it up, because of so much availability of information and technological advancements in various fields, people are faced with various choices to make which I believe is a welcome development.