Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. with this statement?

There is a commonly heard response to the following situations: While deciding where to dine, when picking up an outfit for tomorrow, or in front of assorted commodities, we often say or hear “I’m having a hard time deciding …”. Are there actually too many choices? I would strongly agree with the statement arguing that people living in the modern world are exposed to too many choices. Take clothing as an example, in the past, people wear clothes only to cover their body parts, prevent them from cold or any harm from the environment. Now, we define our own styles from what we wear. There are numerous of clothing brands launched every single day. You can choose from fabrics to colours, from places of manufacture to places for sale (online or at a physical store). Buying a new pair of jeans can be a stressful task if you have no idea which shape, what colour, in which price range you want, as you may be facing thousands of options. Not only physical commodities are with excessive alternatives, but intangible things such as education or exercises, are with exaggerated choices. Speaking of learning a new language, we take online courses, home school by using plenty of different tools and apps or enrol in a language training class at a community college. Just by naming the various ways of learning, we can see that people nowadays are exposed to too many choices. In conclusion, while saying “we have too many choices nowadays”doesn’t imply that it is a wrong or bad thing. It is just to say that people are given with the opportunity of making plentiful decisions on one thing. Under that circumstances, it is important that we minimize the time in choosing between alternatives and measure each possibility with a degree, so that, we can benefit the most from this world full of massive choices.