Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matter(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Give your opinion.

It is an ongoing debate between two groups of people. Former group thinks that allowing children to make their own choices in daily matters would generate a community which is selfish. Latter group believes that it is necessary for children to make decisions related to them. Before giving my opinion both views need to be critiqued with suitable examples in the ensuing paragraphs. Discussing the former view, the foremost argument put forward by the supporters is parents should restrict their child to take a decisions about everyday matters. A young man does not know what is good and what is not. They do not know the impacts of their choices on the society. For example, number of rape cases has increased in my home country India. Clothing pattern of girls as well as thinking pattern of boys can leads to such crimes. Moreover, entertainment such as, drinking and smoking can affect health. Furthermore, some rules are mandatory to make for the better health and a great future of a child. Therefore, if guardians would not restrict, independence will increase in the community. Which can result in a selfish society. On the other hand, latter people believe that children have their rights to make their own choices. In this era children are smart enough to choose what is benificial for them and what is not. For instance, in my Hindu religion non-veg food is not acceptable. However, in some cases such as, bone fracture non-veg food is necessary for healing. Additionally, comfert zone along with needs of youngsters regarding to the everyday things should be choosen by Thereby, pupils should be granted to take their own decisions which affect them. To conclude and give my opinion, adults should be allowed to make all things on their own way. Which will be benificial for their lifestyle. In a result, it would generate a society with free minded individuals who are able to do anything related to them.