Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

It has become a highly debatable topic whether to allow or not for the teenagers to make certain decisions like what to eat, wear and their lifestyle. Some people feel that it might result in selfish nature while others think that it is essential. I feel that young people should be given freedom along with clear guidance from the parents or guardians. This essay not only discuss how it benefits kids by taking their own choices but also it discuss that why it is important to giving freedom is more beneficial by giving proper instructions. On one hand, taking care about the children's lifestyle like food, cloths and mode of entertainment is essential for parents because it helps them to grow in the right way. This makes the foundation for every kids life that he will grow with positive and good thoughts. For example, if teenagers are not guided correct, they may tend to consume unhealthy food and go into false directions and this may result in severe adverse conditions. Moreover, perfect upbringing may give adolescents to earn much respect in their future. On the other hand, forcing them to follow the particular lifestyle also leaves negative impact and can get feel stressed. Imposing rules on the children from their parents make cause mental illness and can make them incompetent to make any crucial decisions further. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the world health organization said that by obeying the words of elders for the personal matters will make them incapable of making crucial choices when they grow older. In addition, some kids might turn as rebels in such environment. To conclude, permitting the young people to make choices regarding their personal interest without any limit may end up going in a wrong path, furthermore being strict also makes them incapable in future prospects. Allowing them to choose what they want and lead them in correct way keep healthy, happy and inculcate good happiness.