Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (Such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about their matters that affect them.

The choices made by children for their day to day activities are debatable. A group of people believes that children should be allowed to go with their choices, and the other side suggests this will develop a nation of individuals who are only concerned about their well-being. This essay will discuss both the sides of the argument and put forward the importance of making their own decisions. Some people trust that it is mandatory for a child to make the correct choice of food, clothes etc. They serve as the items that are very close to a person, and here one’s own decision has more value, as they are quite accurate. Persons who are into that must be comfortable with their choices, as these are going to stay as their identity. As an illustration, many parents wish their daughters to be in a good height, if not so they force them to wear heels. Quite a lot of girls tend to fail in wearing those and come out with injuries. Fake decisions always fail, child’s preference will be best to avoid all kinds of problems. However, the rest of the people suggest that making own verdict, will only produce individuals who are selfish. Making their choices will bring up characters that do not care about demolishing others for their goodness. They even lose all parts of the kindness present in them. For instance, it was 10 am in the morning, many were riding to their offices in a hurry, an old man was carrying the vegetables and all of a sudden, he fainted but surprisingly no one turned up to give a hand to that person. This is a type a society that is getting developed. Each and every individual do not want to waste even a second for others life. If it is for one’s own need, they utterly waste entire amount of time. To conclude, the decisions that are related to one’s dressing etc. , must be one’s own choice. Appearance comes after comfortableness. Wrong decisions will always end up in a tragedy. Few people also believe that making their own decisions create more people with selfishness.