Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, entertainment ) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

There is no doubt that younglings should be allowed to make their own choices in any field of the life, while, some part of the society thinks that this may lead to their development as self centred people only. However, I believe, freedom along with some parental guidance is mandatory at this age, so that a kid grows up as a responsible person. This essay will explore both the sides of the notion. To begin with, the most part of a community is against this, because cherubs are immature in their early ages they do not know their goods or bads. For example, youngsters prefer to have filthy snacks despite eating some healthy veggies, which may lead to plumpness and many more associated diseases in the future. Hence, paternal guidance is important in the choice of their eating habits. Moreover, they say kids barely have any knowledge of colour combinations, so how can they decide which apparels to wear. Additionally, this lack of awareness and in search of exploring new things they might end up watching some adult shows, which may have a strong impact on their personality development. On the other side, there are certain advantages of giving children, their space: Firstly, they do not depend upon others for their daily activities like making braids, choosing clothes, bathing. For instance, my niece, who has been taught once to do her daily deeds like folding the bed sheet, brushing her teeth, getting ready for school. Does all that on her own, which ultimately provide relief her parents. Secondly, they get matured early, as they start thinking logically about every aspect. They might tackle coming difficulties with great confidence in comparison to others. In conclusion, children in their blooming age have a large capacity to inculcate new things. I, ponder that they should be allowed to have a choice as this might raise them into a good person, provided parents always have an eye on them and rectify them on their faults.