Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matter that affect them.

People have different views about whether children should have freedom to decide what they want to do with daily problems. While some people disagree with the idea of allowing offspring to make their own decisions, I believe that children should have liberty to do this. On the one hand, there are clear ethical arguments against letting children make own choices. Firstly, children are too young to fully understand the consequences after each activity they do. As a result, they may hurt themselves. For example, when two children have a big conflict, if adults do not stop it immediately, they might end up being injured. Secondly, children may grow up with selfish - just think for themselves. This is mostly because they are let to do whatever they want, such as eating all good dishes in the meal without thinking that their parents have nothing to eat. On the other hand, I think that it is more beneficial for children to choose how to solve everyday matters. To begin with, children allowed to do something under reasonable control are more creative than those under strict observation of parents. This means that in the future they could tackle with difficulties easier due to various solutions they may give out. Besides, the ability to make decisions is an essential skill to become a good leader. Nowadays, we have numerous options in doing one work and we have to choose the best one, so certainly freely decision-making at the early age could help us. In conclusion, I can understand why people might not want children to have own choices, but it seems to me that freedom in choosing what they do need to be encouraged.