Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matter that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are two types of debates prevailing in our society, some people believe that children should decide what to eat, what to wear, and what to do in a leisure time, while others believe that it is not good for children’s ethical wellbeing, because they may turn to be a selfish person. I would argue that children should allow them to take decisions by themselves. The opinion to do not allow children to make decisions about themselves is attractive for several reasons. These are selfishness and ethical degradation. Sense of superiority is enhancing if kids allow to take their decisions; they tend to be selfish, and never think of other's feelings. Moreover, they will not remember their ethical values, and they will start to consider that they are above their parents. In this way, their brought up would be not so good. On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial to let them think in their daily matters. They would become a self-confident and responsible person. With regard to this, it will boost up their confidence; they can feel confident in themselves that whatever decisions they will take will be good, although they will face ups and downs, these roller coasters make them strong. Moreover, it will be helping them to make a responsible person of society; they will know all the responsibilities they have and will become a much responsible citizen. For the reasons mentioned above, taking their decisions by themselves, children learn a lot, and the threats which it carries are not superseded.