Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

The details and knowledge of bringing up the children are very sensitive and have various factors involvement such as parents, culture and social. Althought allowing kids to make their own decision on every matters has a negative impact of selfish thought, I believe there are benefits that outweight the drawbacks which I will explain in this essay. Firstly, permitting children to make their own decision can encourage to stimulate their brain function which lead to have an ability of creativity and logic thinking. For example, they can choose a proper dress to attend a party. Secondly, it also allows kids to learn situations and think of consequents by themselves such as they know when they do not beware of a step, they will get hurt and a bruise or a wound on their affecting parts. Finally, it is important to let them solve a problem by themselves which can promote their though process and they will grow up effectively. On the other hand, I do appreciate some people think that children make their own wishes will lead to a character of selfish. Children are lack of ability to decision at first. They may think that they can do whatever that they want particularly when their parents spoil them too much. Therefore, in this case should be fixed by observe their behaviors and give them an appropiate advise. In conclusion, allowing kids to think has various merits especially their occasion to learn by themselves and stimulate their cognitions. However, it should be sometimes consider by adults, monitor their behavior and give them suitable opinions.