Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Our world is advancing towards globalization. Therefore, with so many things in focus researchers believe that in the coming era whole globe will be using the same mother tongue irrespective of their cultural or religious beliefs. I personally think that this is essential in order to globalize the world. This essay will discuss this scenario using the examples of Oxford University research and Time Magazine survey in order to demonstrate points and support claims. Firstly, unification of mother tongue will make the communication convenient. At this moment, it is very difficult to understand some research papers because of their difficult dialect. Furthermore, students have to take different native speech courses in order to qualify for a certain university of any specific nation. For example, Oxford University in 2016 conducted a research on the education systems of the globe and find out that most of the students dropped out of the academic institutions because they are not able to overcome the communication gap between instructors and pupils because of their poor understanding of that specific dialect. So it is clear from the example, that unified speaking dialect system is the need of the day. Secondly, those who advocate the native language of any culture believe that if the planet language module is unified and every human being starts talking in the same way, it will destroy the cultural values of that society. But this is just an assumption and in reality it will allow the planet to discover more cultures. Additionally, our knowledge of forgotten cultures of the planet will also increase, which we are not able to know because those cultures are of local value. Similarly, survey of Time Magazine in 2016 clearly shows that 60% people reject that idea of any harm to the norms of the society if a unified speaking accent is applied to the globe. So it is clear from the example that people are in favour of the globalized speaking system. To conclude, globalization of language no doubt, creates doubt among people who are unaware of the benefits of that system. And I am satisfied with the way people speech is globalizing nowadays. In the future, we will see real benefits of this when people understand the importance of this globalization.