Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Some researchers assume that mankind around the world will communicate by solely one language in the future. Whilst I advocate that this may bring great benefits to the society, I would also argue that this trend may have a converse influence on humans. On the one hand, regarding benefits, talking the same language might become very helpful when it comes to particular aspects such as technology or businesses. English, for instance, is considered to be the second global language since all the data supplied on the Internet is now available in English. Furthermore, international meetings are held in this language and, therefore, individuals can understand what the others are talking about and quickly gain access to information. Additionally, using similar language can grant permission for acquiring broader knowledge concerning others’ education as well as learning their traditions providing that all books and magazines are written alike. On the other hand, notwithstanding the aforementioned advantages, it is widely acknowledged that this situation can have negative influences on our society. Firstly, it is logical that almost all countries possess their own customs and languages which are related to their history. If people use the same mother tongue, elimination of different cultures among nations all over the world will be occurred. Secondly, young generations cannot remember their mother tongue and they also forget their traditional values as a result of disappearing other languages. Thus, I tend to think that it is a negative development for human-beings. To conclude, although opting the same language to communicate makes an outstanding attribution in enhancing humans’ knowledge, I am firm in my belief that we should not conserve our precious history.