Question: Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. with this statement?

The progression of our world has led to availability of a wide variety of choices in all the spheres. Some echelons, subscribe to the idea, that the options available are far more than required. This essay will discuss, why I absolutely discord to this statement. Availibility of multiple choices may often be regarded as the reason for fickle mindedness. Although in times of need we may seek refuge to an alternative option, most of the time too many of them lead to confusion. It may prove to be an obstacle in the path of gaining clarity. For example, a person nowadays instantly shuffles job, whenever there is a minor tiff, which may be detrimental to his career. Situtations as such would less likely occur if alternatives were lesser in number. However, a wider range of choices are neccessary for freedom of decision making. Firstly, in previous days lack of variety of alternatives propelled people to choose a career, where there found no job satisfaction. For, instance nowadays a painter can convert his passion into his profession by opting for courses like graphics desiging and editing - which were unavailable earlier. Finally, now it is easier to weigh pros and cons amongst different alternatives and select the the one that is best suited for ones criteria. Thus, based on the above facts it can be deduced that having multiple options often act to our favour. Increase in demand for achieving better is directly proportional to the rise in number of options. A section of people considers the choices present all around to be in excess. To conclude, though for some it may add to their discomfort, in my opinion variety of choices are crucial to match up to the pace of todays developing world.