Living in a country you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. with this statement?

It is said that to live in a country that has to speak a foreign language would be a significant challenge for any person causing serious social and practical problems. Even though, I agree with this statement to a certain extent, I do believe that such causes would not need to be considered as serious problems as long as proper solutions are placed. The main practical problem which arises due to this issue would be the difficulties of communicating with each other effectively. This may result various barriers for the people who have to speak the foreign language. For example, if a person wants to express his or her illness to a doctor, or if a person wants to express his or her ideas in the working place, it would lead to practical difficulties simply due to this language barrier. Moreover, these practical problems can further escalate into social problems as well, since the people who face this language barrier would feel discriminated among the vast majority. This would lead to various social tensions such as riots etc. However, if a proper framework of solutions is in place, there is a high probability that these kinds of issues would not develop into serious social and practical problems. For example, governments can set basic language requirements for the foreign nationals before they migrate to the country. They can use various tests to assess such requirements. Furthermore, they can provide opportunities for these non native speakers to learn these foreign languages such as providing tuition classes, seminars etc. Additionally, governments can implement innovative technological solutions such as google translate to their administrative tasks in order to minimise such language barriers. In conclusion, it can be said that social and practical problems can arise for a person who have to speak a foreign language. However, they would not be serious problems as long as there are proper solutions in place.