Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

It is true that living in a foreign country can cause several problems, especially when you need to speak their own language. Although you could deal with problems without knowing the language, I personally agree that there could be several issues. On the one hand, when it comes to communication, there are more important factors than language skills. First, if you have the willingness to mingle with the local community, you would have more chance of getting help from the locals. It is said that the majority of people do not mind helping foreigners, furthermore, if you show them your passion to be part of their community, they would try their best to help you out. Second, another important factor is body language, such as gesture and facial expression. In many cases, you would not find any difficulty dealing with simple tasks by expressing what you need through body language. For example, if you do not reach a bottle of milk on the top shelf in the supermarket, you can simply ask for help of a clerk with a smile and pointing the bottle. Such gesture is easy to grasp, and that does not need any specific language skills. On the other hand, I believe there can be more problems by not having the language skills. Firstly, if you cannot speak it fluently then It would be different to have local friends. the first step to be friends with anyone is that starting small talk, from asking simple questions and sharing some information to introducing themselves. However, because of the level of your language, you are not able to start the conversation at first and you would not even have the chance to make friends with local people. Second, it would be difficult to get the information you might need. Information related to their bank accounts or houses need to be accepted clear enough so that there would be no problems about these in the future, however, lack of the language skills can cause the problems with understanding and you may miss the opportunity you could have got also it would lead you to be in a trouble.