Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

It is true that when moving to live in others countries speaking a foreign language people may face some difficulties. While I agree this can bring about several social matters, I believe that the development of technology has erased practical problems. On the one hand, there are various reasons why word barrier leads to serious social issues. Firstly, people can easily misunderstand each other if they do not fully understand every word they speak. As a consequence, people tend to have quarrels more frequently, and in the end immigrants may be separated from the native. Secondly, poor speaking foreign language skill prevents you from comprehending overseas culture, which is essential to become a real citizen of that country. For example, Americans are likely to associate people who avoid eye contact as unfriendly, insecure, by contrast, the Japanese lower their eyes when they speak to show a gesture of respect. Thus, if you do something wrong just by chance, you might let them down. On the other hand, the growth in technology makes it easier to tackle with practical problems after immigrating to countries where speak foreign word. To begin with, people have developed numerous websites which contain information, such as the bus route, the map, etc. This means that you need not to ask a native speaker to find the location you want to reach. Besides, if you want to speak with foreigners, you do not have to know their vocabulary, just use the translator on your phone and then express your idea. Thus, issues in daily activities can overcome without any troubles. In conclusion, although social matters may be serious in today life, we seem to deal better with real issues than ever before.