Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living in a foreign country requires good knowledge of the local language, culture and people. While living at such a place might seem intimidating, adapting to the place efficiently will result in gaining a wholesome experience. Interacting with new people, molding as per the situation and learning a different language sum up to be it's benefits. Stepping out of your comfort zone to live abroad requires effective insight into the foreign language and culture. Although without the know-how of local language it will be difficult to thrive, with the efficient language skills one can gain confidence in such a place. Communication becomes crucial when new to a place and with appropriate language skills, one can effectively interact with the local people. Running errands and making friends becomes similar to that in the home country. Every country has a different approach to do things, however, the goal is generally the same. For example, in a grocery store, the basic process of buying and selling remains same but language and currency will differ. With prior currency and language knowledge, one can easily go through this routine without any problem. Therefore, coming across serious implications of living abroad is unlikely. Having a positive attitude and keenness to thrive in such a place will make this an enriching experience.