Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

Communicating in a foreign language will be difficult for many people and may lead to some community problems. Others also have some trouble at practical problems. In my opinion, I totally agree with this issue and this essay will be discussed about those problems. On the one hand, there are several problems that affect directly to the social. To begin with, linguistic barrier would be a serious thing because many tourists or people, who come from the other countries, are not able to learn the language of the country they want to go or travel to. It will lead to the difficulties in communicating with the native speaker. Besides, if we know English the most common language in the world, we can communicate more easily, but it will be misunderstood in some situation. For example, people will not understand each other in some situations due to English not the language the use often, but it is the best way to help people talk to each other without learning too many languages. On the other hand, linguistic barrier prevents the people in finding the tourist attraction or some famous place in that city and they will have a lot of difficulty in shopping, due to not understanding the information on the product’s packaging. Then some tourists who have less experience, are unaware of the actual values of the item, so the seller will put up for sales higher than the real price that they sell to the native speaker. For instance, there is a case that a couple of foreigners go to the street market to buy a hat which they had to pay about 8 USD, but the actual fact that its price just 2 USD. To sum up, from my personal experience people should educate themselves in order to know to behave in different situations with different cultures and need to learn the most common language in the world to communicate easier.