Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

In present day society, due to the staggering advancement of technology and transport systems, it is common for people to travel to different countries or study and work oversea. Some people believe that the language barriers will engender many social problems, while I disagree with this view because of the proliferation of the internet and the widespread use of some dominant languages nowadays. People tend to attend prestigious universities to gain better job prospects in their later lives in most Asian countries, so there are numerous language learning courses available on the websites for the public. People have easy access to study foreign languages and can improve their speaking skills or communicated skills wherever they want. Moreover, if individuals have difficulties to understand or speak foreign languages, they can also use the translation tools such as google or online dictionaries to help them communicate with the local residents. With all these online resources on the Internet, people may adapt themselves to the new countries easier. In addition, owing to the accelerated rate of globalization of economic, cultural or political areas, it is imperative for people to learn second language. For example, there are a number of English news coverage broadcasted on TV channels in Taiwan, which give people a chance to familiar with foreign languages. Children in Taiwan are also forced to learn English because most important textbooks or journals are both written in English. As for the older generations, it would not be possible for them to memorize or learn second language because of their physical conditions, but they can make good use of body language when traveling or living in other nations. In my opinion, to learn or speak a foreign is not that easy but people can acquire more knowledge and skills through the Internet or by using appropriate body language. This will help individuals not only deal with problems in their lives but also improve their personal language ability.