Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

Numerous number of people try to migrate to one of the developed countries to seek a better lifestyle. This can cause a challenge for the migrant workers or foreign students as they try to equip themselves with the native language and establish a bridge of social interaction with its people. This essay will discuss why I believe this can cause communication gaps between foreign and native people. In terms of migrant workers, they need to obtain a certain level of proficiency as they are required to communicate with their customers and most importantly, their colleagues. To cope this issue, many nations created levels of proficiency of their language as training courses and certificates. For example, the german labour ministry requires at least a B1 level proficiency of the german language from its Goethe institutes before submitting any job application. Another situation where it can create barriers in communities, when people who are familiar with the language, but have little knowledge with the accents, idioms, and choosing the wrong formality of words. This may be a reason for the lose of persons' self-esteem and confidence. For example, when an Arabic worker who has a vast experience in his field, but with the misunderstood accent and the wrong forms of sentences when translating his own words to other personnels, it may lead to interactions partition as a result. In conclusion, it is always advisable to speak in the language which is prevalent in the society where ever you live. It helps to make the interaction with others and transmission of information in a better way.