Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As well as practical problems, living in a foreign country where you must speak their own languages can lead a social gap between you and other people who live there. I completely agree with this opinion. This essay is going to focus on the reasons of this situation. Initially, language is the most important tool to communicate and live with other people together. Even if people can understand each others with speaking a foreign language, they are not able to explain their feelings opinions like their mother tongue. Idioms, sayings and other stories particularly based on the different language make harder to understand foreign people feelings emotions. Therefore, these people can not enjoy while socializing with others or also indigenous people cannot seen these people like a local one. As a result, important social problems occur between local and foreign people who live in the country. Looking at the samples, Turkish people who live in the Germany are the most suitable examples to show main problems. Germany invited Turkish people to their country for work force. These people suffered a lot pain from social subjects because they were not able to socialized with German people because of the difference of languages. Even they were taught how to speak German, the social gap between them has always happened in the cafe, park, even schools. This used to affect people happiness and effectiveness in the life. As a result, government established new residential zones in the Germany, and then these people were able to live much happier. To sum up, people living in a foreign country encounter some social problems, as well as practical problems. In my view, this is absolutely correct because the language is the most fundamental tool to be harmony with others