Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

Language constraint is often a problem for people residing in foreign land. There are some people who believe language barriers can cause severe social and practical problems. In my opinion, unlike social problems, which are complex issues to tackle, practical problems are easily manageable. The major problem when people migrate in a foreign land is the racism that comes towards them. This is because people have a tendency to show apathy for anything that doesn’t identify with their own origins. For example, despite being a part of the same country, people of Terai region of Nepal who migrate to Hilly region often feel alienated because of language and cultural differences. They lack proper language mastery to co-operate on social activities and native people denigrate them because of this reason. On the other hand, to get through mundane life, one doesn’t need to be a virtuoso of foreign language. While mastering a language requires a lot of patience and effort, getting a grasp of the basic syntax is not as challenging. Within a day or two, people can develop language proficiency satisfactory enough to buy daily food and stuffs. Also, with the burgeoning of technology, language gap has reduced significantly. For instance, apps like google translate enable conversion of sentences from one language to other effortlessly. Hence, people are less likely to face practical problems as they used to before. To sum up, while social problems such as racism and discrimination still prevail because of language differences, managing practical aspects of life in a foreign language is relatively simple due to easy learning curve of basic syntax and advancing technology.