Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

There is no doubt that living abroad has become commonplace in the light of globalization. However, a school of thought holds that living overseas could make people suffer from social and practical trouble. In this essay, I will examine the problems associated with this trend before looking at some of its benefits. On the one hand, individuals moving to another country are likely to face alienation. This can be attributed to discrimination and bullying in certain parts of the world. They are often browbeaten by a group of people as a result of their nationalities and appearances, which makes them reluctant to communicate and become more reserved. Moreover, people staying in a foreign may encounter culture shock. In the long run, this would cause them to become depressed, or even commit suicide. On the other hand, living in another country is not without benefits. Exposing to sufferings could be a valuable asset to gain experience in a new land. When people brave the problems that they run into in another country, they will have an opportunity to improve various skills such as problem solving ability, flexibility. . . to help their workflow. Moreover, living abroad also gives individuals connections from all over the world, so they would have an understanding of many cultures and a new light about other nations. In conclusion, regardless of social and practical problems that people who live overseas are likely to have, it is still a good way for them to experience and gain a wealth of interesting knowledge and skills.