Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

These days, a lot of people are going overseas for many reasons such as study or working, thus language skill plays a vital role in their life. It is considered by some that being not able to speak a foreign language can cause serious problem in both social and practical difficulties. This essay will discuss despite the language barrier might be faced with some issues, but there are many advantages of living in a foreign country. On the one hand, if people migrate to another country, they will feel homesick and sense of isolation due to different culture, language, lifestyle and many other things. These factors make unfeasible to them in communicating with their new surroundings such as attending party and social events, and banter with his local friends. As a result, they will become lonely and get depression. Moreover, they have to struggle their life themselves. On the other hand, people living in oversea will be a chance to have a better quality of life as they will get a good job with high rate of salary and can save more money for their future. Furthermore, the individual will broaden their horizons and knowledge skills and improve their personal growth. Meeting with different people, ideas and places will allow them to improve their creativity and problem-solving skills. They can also learn to cope with not only foreign customs, but also traditional cuisines. And also, they will have a chance to learn and become influenced in host country language through everyday use. In conclusion, although living in foreign countries can face many serious problems, but better life quality and personal growth outweigh any negatives.