living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems with this statement

It is said that there are many serious issues for persons who live in a country where they have to communicate in foreign language. In my opinion, I totally agree with this point that they get trouble not only in communication, but also in fairness of payroll. On the one hand, communication is the first problem that foreign speakers are easy to get stuck. They find that it is difficult to have natural conversations with native speakers and misunderstanding or making silly actions are the popular situations that they can commit. For example, non-native speakers realise that it is hard for them to keep track their director’s speaking in English and takes them double time to finish the assignments. Furthermore, non-native speakers feel lonely in conversations with their colleagues who just use idoms and local vocabulary to chat, which hardly recognise whether it is just a joke. On the other hand, there is unfair salary between foreign speakers and native speakers and unfairness among foreigners, either. For instance, Vietnamese working for a British company located in Phillipines are paid lower than Korean who work the same company and so the same tasks. Because they are paid based on the living cost of the country they have nationality. Moreover, English native speakers without English teaching certificate and living in a country where teaching English is necessary always receive higher salary than non-native speakers who also teach English with qualified diploma. In conclusion, besides the mother language, it is very popular that most of countries exist at least two languages and they sometimes use foreign language on daily conversations or for their job. Hence, the problems in communication or payroll unfairness are inevitable.