Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

There has been an untold number of debates about living somewhere that we are not familiar with its language among various walks of life. Many poeple think it would cause lots of difficulties. In my opinion, living under this circumstance may lead to have some problems, however, there has been a paradigm shift in technology and lifestyles which help poeple to figure out with this situation easily. On the one hand, there is no doubt that living under the situation that we are unfamiliar with the language would not be easy at all. That is more to say, this is the language that plays a fundamental role in people communication and when you are not able to have a relationship with others, you would face lots of problems. For instance, recent research in Canada elucidates the fact that most of poeple that cannot understand English, seem unaware about Canada's rules and this unknowing cause lots of trouble for them. Looking at the other side of the coin, it is new technology that makes it more convenient to adopt with living in where with new language. To put it differently, the lifestyle has been changing dramatically on the basis of system application that make it easier to connect with other poeple without knowing language. For example, there is a free application that you install on your mobile phone. The pivotal point about this software is, it can translate more than 20 languages to others fast and correctly. So, the more communication people can establish, the less difficulties they may face. I think, although living in a country with various language may be hard and cause difficulties, it can be tackled by using new technology that makes relationships easier. To conclude, there are valid arguments on both sides of the controversy. On balance, however living in the countries with different language would not be simple, the significant improvement in new technology may lead to remove the language obstacle.