Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

Nowadays, the language barrier is a factor in social problem for people living abroad to face. Some people have argued that speaking a second language has caused the social issue in many countries. In my opinion, I only practically agree because foreign language has a problem with religious, but there is some reason that can reduce the practical issue at present. On the on hand, the one main reason is misunderstanding in communication with language or culture because each country has a different language and different culture which can happened in everyone, insulting about skin color, ethnicity or appearance. For instance, some have a migrate to a foreign country and poor ability of speaking a foreign language. As a result, they cannot communicate with other people such as make new friends, find a career or learn new experience. This is lead to discriminate, violence or unemployment for them. On the other hand, there are more advance technology that can reduce issue in social problem because technology has developed to convenient for people such as computer, smartphone or artificial intelligence. It helps people to learn new experiences and understand in a foreign language, decreasing the problem in society as more or less. To illustrate, smartphone has some applications to translate into language around the world as a Thai, Japanese, Chinese or other languages, which can become easily and makes it easier to understand with conversation and reduce in racism or bully. To conclude, I would say that speaking a foreign language is only partly in the issue from misunderstand. However, technology can help to communicate to comfortable and social problem can bring down in discriminate, violence or unemployment.