In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work, some people regard this a completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinion on this?

Whether or not being involved in some type of paid work would be beneficial for children has become a debtable issue. Although the concerns of some people in terms of such a trend are understandable, in my opinion, the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages. The proponents of this idea would argue that children will be able to earn precious experience and skills when they are doing part-time jobes. Becoming punctual and trying to meet deadlines, for instance, would be just a couple of them. For another example, they would learn how to co-operate with others during teamwork and to associate their success with that of others. Last but not least, such valuable work experience not only develops a strong work ethic and conscience in these children but also helps them figure out how hard making money is, and as a result, they would likely to manage their spendings more wisely. On the other hand, the opponents of this scheme contend that schools' time-table is already too busy that makes it almost impossible to add to it. Furthermore, children must have adequate time to devote to their leisure and favourite activities during their childhood, and they will have enogh time to acquire necessary work requirements in their adult and working lives. It also might be agued that if it was allowed for children to occupy such jobs, they would probably be exploited by some company owners because of their lower wages. In conclusion, in my view, children would certainly benefit from doing part-time jobs if the government, schools' authorities, and, of course, their parents take responsibility for playing a monitoring role in this respect.