In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work, some people regard this a completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinion on this?

In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. While people have different views of toddler worker, in my opinion disadvantages of being a child labour outweigh the advantages. Juvenile paid job has several benefits for the parents and employers and children themselves. Firstly, the children who work can acquire skills, they also can cover their expenses and become financially stable. Furthermore, by working, children gain self-esteem, and command respect from their elders. Secondly, work of a youngster is beneficial to some extent for their family. However, for the poverty stricken parents the work of their child is most beneficial. According to statistics, children commonly contribute around 20-25 percent of family income. Finally, the job of adolescent is most profitable for the employers in comparison to the parents. Children are cheap labourers. Moreover, because they are children, they have a particular physical characteristic like a nimble finger, sharp eyesight and sharp memory. On the other hand, adolescent labour definitely has some drawbacks to all parties. By joining in the labour market from a very tender age, children become homeless and are devoid of love, care and affection, which is the basic right of a child. Besides, the right to recreation, leisure and other pleasures of childhood are affected by working as teenager labourers. Although effort of children has some positive effect on the family, this benefit is for short periods only and education has much better effect, especially in this modern world. Employers should be aware that hiring a youth in any way is against the law in many countries. They may be sentenced to pay penalty or even to go to prison. In conclusion, while the offspring job is beneficial for many parties, but the drawbacks outweigh the cons and in my opinion, children should spend their full time in their education program.