In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this issue?

It has been a common trend in a number of countries that children from a young age get involved in some sort of work for which they get paid. For this matter, people hold different views. For some, involvement of youngsters in the work for salary is really inappropriate whereas others look at the positive side as working at a young age can help them to gain experience and inculcate various good etiquettes. I also agree with the latter view. The youth has a benefit of having high energy level, enthusiasm and zeal of trying something new. So if all these features are channeled into a positive direction, wonders can happen. For instance, if a child joins some job along with studies, it can teach the art of time management and help in earning pocket money. This means productive utilization of free time. Further, this can prevent the individuals from indulging in the wrong practices as they don’t have time to focus on other things except for the work and studies. However, work from young age can have certain cons also. Working for money, can generate a sense of greed in individuals which might divert their attention from studies. Furthermore, having access to money also gives them the freedom to get involved in various unnecessary activities, for which parents need to keep a check. To conclude I can say that, if one gets the habit of working at early age, it will definitely help them in building a bright future, we can get polished youth, but at the same time a balance need to be maintained in work and studies for which parents should definitely help their wards.