In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsiblity. What are your opinions on this?

Engaging some children with some kind of paid work is considered as a wrong treatment, while some people believe that it can contribute more positive impact for them. This essay will explain why i believe the drawbacks of a paid work for children are outweighed by the benefit. Considering firstly the positives, the crucial advantage of having a job for children is they can earn some money to fund their life. Having salary is a fundamental resource for them to learn how to live a independent life and as the result, they will start taking responsiblity for their daily needs. Besides earning money, a paid work is not only giving a valuable experience to get a future job, but also improving their skill to deal with any problem in working environment. Skill that people need in the office, for instance emotional quotion, will be learnt effectively by their working experience, not by in class process. On the other hand, letting children to work also does present some problem. For example, a paid job will distract them from their focus on learning the other basic skills like numeracy and literacy in a school. School as a education institution will equip both of those skills for their student. This is a so critical because because numeracy and literacy will help to improve logical thinking, problem solving and exploring new knowledge. To sum up, although paid work for children is benefecial in terms of giving valuable experience, improving learning process, and teaching to take responsibily, it will be more important to focus on learning process in the school. If working experience has an urgency, it can be combined as vocation curriculum system.