In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this issue?

Minors are involved in paid work in many parts of the world. However, it is occasionally deemed as utterly wrong regardless of the fact that children may obtain essential work experience as well as learning how to feel responsibility. Although both viewpoints have sound arguments, I feel the latter one is more rational. On the one hand, when children do paid work, they may be less enthusiastic about studying. Consequently, they embark on skipping classes, hence missing out on learning curve that schools offer. This in turn will deprive them of future job prospects, which means that once they grow up, the amount of income they generate will not be sufficient to cover their adulthood necessities. Providing children sacrifice school time by working, they also subject themselves to deception and unjust exploitation. That is, by performing adult tasks, children both overwhelm their underdeveloped bodies and receive far less money compared to and adult who does identical job. That said, some still advocate that implicating children in work helps inculcate sense of responsibility into children. If children are allowed to work, they are faced with such ideas typical of adults as punctuality and discipline, to name but two. Having placed such a burden on their immature shoulders, children are likely to be ripe for professional work as earlier as possible. This is a positive trend in the era which demands an increasing number of young, well-rounded personnel. Therefore, doing a paid job at an early age is propounded to be of great use, and is stimulated in many states. To sum up, albeit physical and mental setbacks, a paid job at an early age bodes well for preparing responsible workforce for the future. Additionally, it is my personal belief that children need to be allowed to work for money if it does not interfere with their studies. Because if they enter workforce at an early age, education system will eventually reach its basic aim: allowing children to integrate what they learn at school into work.