In many countries, children are engaged in different kinds of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as a valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What is your opinion?

Children, nowadays, can be seen earning by doing various jobs in a large number of countries. Although some people think it is positive as children become responsible and gain experience, I, alongwith others, believe that it is totally unacceptable as children would not be able to enjoy their childhood days and may feel over-burdened all the time. In this essay, I will discuss why it is necessary to stop child labour. By doing paid work children can gain experience that may aid them to become more responsible and easy learners. This, in turn, would assist them to do their tasks with higher efficiency. In India, for instance, children who do jobs along with their studies, generally, perform better in their academics. In addition, If children started working earlier in their lives, they can save money for their future. As a result, they would be less dependant on others for their own needs of money. I, however, side with those, who believe that it is totally wrong to indulge children in jobs at such early stages of their life. It will not only steal their enjoyment of childhood days but would also make them feel over-pressurised due to their job responsibilities. This may further result in feeling of isolation amongst them. Consequently, children would miss the fun that all of them deserve to have during their childhood days. To conclude, while some people consider children who starts working earlier in their lives as good learners and more responsible, I believe that allowing children work so early steals their enjoyment of childhood and make them feel over-burdened. Therefore, making children work so early, is not recommended.