Every year several languages die out, some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are few languages in the world. with this opinion?

Language is a vastly important tool for humankind, and there are myriad types available across the world. Sadly, quite a few of them are made to be obsolete every passing year. A section of society believes that this is happening for good, and will help bridging the communication gap among people. However, I partially agree with this thought process; there are pros and cons of diminishing numbers of languages. On one hand, It is true, and often seems obvious that a few dialect would mean, people will have to do with lesser hassles in their day-to-day life. Life would have been so much easier if there are only few languages to learn, consequently, people can perform important matter without having to deal with communication barrier. Language is a tool to convey messages; however, due to a plenty of them, people often struggle to converse with each other. For example, when the great saint, Swami Vivekananda, went to France for the first time, he had to face problem to find accommodation due to language gap. He did not know french and had hard times communicating with people there. This show, it is difficult to visit places without knowing the language of the land. On the other hand, Languages have not only indigenous culture associated with them, but they have an important role to play in daily life. Different races of people are identified by their mother tongues, and losing them will only mean that their identity are at a loss. If the modes of communication are limited by a few, then the society will lose the charm of pluralism. There is a beauty in diversity, it teaches each other about the rituals and learnings it has. Therefore, it is an ominous sign that we lose several of dialects as the time progresses, and suitable measures must be taken to preserve them. For instance, once widely spoken language, Tulu, is now obsolete, because people have moved on to other widely used communication medium: Hindi and English. Consequently, the Tulu culture is also nearing extinction. The beauty of this world is in the variety of life and their culture and it must be taken care for the greater good of society. In conclusion, the benefits and disadvantages are balanced, and the fate of forgotten languages should be left on its own. It is the evolution, which takes it's own course to extirpate languages, but the world must not forget their importance and the learnings it carries.