Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. with this opinion.

Language is one of the main factors in communication. However, it is undeniable that many languages extinct annually. Some hold the opinion that the existence of the few languages will comfort the communication between nations. I somewhat disagree with this opinion because language is an important part of cultural heritage in any nation and it influences to identify people, especially youngsters. However, presence of fewer languages for communication can strengthen the relationship between countries. The main reason why I believe culture is playing the main role in language is because language is not only a method of communication, but also it is the root of literature and art. As the extinction of languages continues, this process will affect negatively to the nations which are closely connected with their culture. To illustrate, a recent study shows that the number of poems and literature in old languages is three times more than that in the recent ones used in wealthier countries. In addition, language expressively impacts the identity of people, particularly youngsters. Hence, losing our local language would weaken the connection between youth and their nation. So in turn, this would affect the productivity and the strength of the country. However, it does seem reasonable that the existence of the few languages can improve the communication bond between the countries. In this way the economy will flourish in both developed and developing nations. For instance, a recent survey demonstrates that in poorer countries where people can speak English and French fluently has higher development rates compared to those whose population speak only local languages. In conclusion, I partially believe that the presence of many local languages is vital for the society because language is not only a mean of communication but also it represents cultural heritage and identifies the people. However, I admit that as a result of globalization, fewer languages can improve the communication between nations.