Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

Perhaps the human is the only living creature that has distinctive and diverse languages to communicate each other. The primary means of languages is to communicate effectively. Each nation, tribes and country has their unique language and these languages and their formations were quite different than the way see them now. If communication is the main reason we have our own languages, I would opine that the fewer languages are far better for effective communication and hence we should not worry that much because some of the languages are getting extinct. Some would argue that a language preserves the culture, tradition and history of a group of people. That’s true to a certain extent and it is not impossible to decipher the history when the language is no longer alive. For instance, have not our researchers in modern time deciphered the manuscripts and written symbols of cultures and civilisations that no longer exist? The changes of languages and their evaluation cannot be prevented. Even the modern English we nowadays use is much different than it had been a century ago. Language changes because people need better and easier communication way. From this regards, if some rich and modern languages are used throughout the world, the communication among people would be better than ever. This would reduce the language and cultural barrier we have in our world. Languages which are getting lost are mostly spoken by fewer people. It is not uncommon that only a few people speak a particular language and that’s why it is in danger. Most of such languages are spoken by a tribe and people of this tribe have developed in terms of education and lifestyle and have accepted a new language. In some cases, we should put more priority on people’s life standard rather than focusing on the language they speak. Finally, modernization is a natural trend and we cannot prevent it. The prominent languages of the world would prevail and they would be spoken and used by more people as a natural trend. The fewer the languages, richer and more effective they would be. In conclusion, we should foster and accept the diversity of languages because of its uniqueness and tradition but should also accept the natural trends of modernization and evolving nature of a language. We should not worry too much about a language’s disappearance and should accept the fact that fewer languages in the world mean better communication and better understanding among nations.