Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

Recently, we have experienced the mass extinction of languages each year. While it is believed that this phenomenon can facilitate a better life, which is why it is not of great importance, I advocate that despite values this trend brings to our life, the maintenance of languages also need to be paid attention to. There are some sound reasons why people can reap great benefits from the disappearance of some languages. The first reason is that it creates more job opportunities for citizens. This is because people will have more chances to apply to not only local businesses, but also international firms regardless of a command of certain languages. Other than that, if more countries across the globe share a common language, the development of oversea tourism industry can be accelerated. The reason is that a wide range of languages used over the world makes visitors find it difficult to gain thorough insight into customs of other nations and even cause prejudice, which acts as a deterrent to not only visiting but also revisiting. However, the extinction of languages can be considered as a culprit behind the deterioration of our culture for some compelling explanations. First of all, languages reflect civilization and traditional features. That is the reason why the older can use languages as a tool to pass on morals and cultural features they uphold to younger generations. Moreover, if too many languages vanish, the cultural diversity can be affected detrimentally. To explain, the language spoken in a community has a tendency to show identical features and historical values, which means that the variety of languages make great contribution to the diversity of culture. All in all, although the disappearance of certain languages contributes to the reduction of the unemployment rate and the growth in the number of tourists, the protection of languages also has to be taken into consideration due to the conservation of culture.