Every year several languages die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. with this opinion?

Large numbers of dialects are dying over centuries. Some people advocate, that life would be a convenient with less languages in the world. This essay agrees with the notion as it would create more unity and ease of trade. Fewer languages mean that people would be able to understand each other more and there would be less differentiation among them. This would create more unity in diversity as vernacular is the main cause of disharmony. Even in the same country people behave like strangers without having a common language because regional languages are so popular in some country that they are even preferred over national language. Preferring a regional language over national language is too narrow an approach. As an instance, a newlywed bride who is married in different community faces discrimination because of difference in dialect, however, if there are few languages then it would make her life easy. Consequently, people will understand the emotions of others without disowning them of different culture. Furthermore, limited languages would lead in ease of doing business across boundaries internally as well as externally. At times, the information of doing trade is not available in the right medium which acts as a deterrent to the business community. For example, if the medium of communication is the same native tongue, then it would lead in expansion of business. So, it is clear, why many people favor few languages. To conclude, decline in the number of languages would help in binding the emotions of different people and would help in increasing the business opportunities. In my opinion, there might be some potential risks on the surface but they hold nowhere in this globalised era