Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. with this opinion?

There are some languages extincted every year due to various reasons, but those are minority languages. A group of people believes that extinction of minority languages is not a serious problem since it is easier for them to communicate with other nations if exist only the common languages in the world. Although, there are some benefits of having fewer languages, I believe disappearing of languages are really impacted to the different cultures and communities in the world. Nowadays, most of the people are trying to be westernized because business interactions and other communications are happened by using the international languages such as English, French, German and so forth. Furthermore, the majority of the people use these international languages to converse with others. In addition, most of the subjects in higher studies use the medium as English in several countries. In consequently, those people do not see the value of minority languages. However, having the several languages represent the diversity and identity of the community. For instance, many legends and historical documents were written by using languages that are not common to all. If languages are extincted, no one will be able to read those valuable historical documents. Therefore, it is clear that languages represent the uniqueness of the society and community and disappearing of languages is impacted to our traditions and norms. To conclude, the diversity of the languages represents the civilization and die out of the languages are damaged the uniqueness of the community. Therefore, it's our responsibility to protect those minority languages.