Every year several languages die out. Some people think that is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. with this opinion?

Although several languages are becoming extinct every year, the situation seems irrelevant to some people. For some, it will be less difficult if there are fewer language in the world. But, since we have lots of different cultures and thoughts, and these differences are described in different languages, it is important preserving all these languages. Firstly, our world is comprised of a variety of human races which live in different parts around the globe. Each races live in their own particular places and develop their distinctive civilizations. Then, those cultures derive into words, phrases and becoming languages. For example, the greeting posture both in Thailand and India are the similar, but it is called “Wai” in Thailand and “Namaste” in India. This gives us the picture of how people in different societies have their own impact on languages. Also, how the language represent the way of life, too. Secondly, thoughts such as “Feng Shui” in China or “Bushido” in Japan, are the products from the civilization that has nurtured the society for over centuries. For instance, “Feng Shui” is a phrase meaning “Good spirit” in Chinese, and it also impacts their homes and their way of living. One particular example is Hong Kong, despite being a former British colony, its preserved Chinese values which come from the language has made Hong Kong’s buildings very distinctive and made the city famous of its skyline. So, thoughts and beliefs are represented within the languages. Finally, since all those cultures, thought and beliefs which impact on lives in different areas around the world are all connected with the languages. Thus, it is crucial preserving those languages to keep our world vibrant.