Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

People have varying views about whether or not several languages should be left unused, and that a few vernacular is only significant in human existence. I completely agree to this idea that only a number of languages are beneficial in human existence terms of socio – economic aspects. Several contemporary languages globally are now becoming jeopardized due to the often and vivid utilization of few salient vernaculars, which have a dominant position in a social characteristic of persons’ lives. If one language is dominant, others may become extinct because it brings its own culture. The international language – English, for instance, its usage is increasingly widespread worldwide and it is identified as a global second language. As a result, it is a paramount in science, technology, and international businesses as their official language, which its application can be seen in global conferences and the most important textbooks are also made with this word. Thus, the ability to speak particular language is a necessary skill in the modern world. Another thing to consider with regard to this idea is in terms of countries economic development. Due to the increasing demand of financial crisis in impoverished countries, preserving several languages might not suffice their economical stand. A major percentages of countries to this date is enormously utilizing global brands to contribute to their gross national income, yet these multinational firms are only using certain languages to make operational around the globe. For example, the Philippine government is authorizing western establishments, such as schools to function in metropolises using their own language thereby allowing job opening and could help to salvage poverty in most nations. In conclusion, extinction of several languages might not a stumbling block to transform human lives at ease, because there are still some languages that are advantageous to forestall communication barrier and deprivation in our existence.