Every year serval languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a fact that there are a lot of languages in this world, but every year several of the languages just disappear. A group of people believe that the extinction of some languages is not a crucial problem since communication will be more effective with fewer languages. Although some people think that the extinction of some languages is not a serious problem, I do believe that the diversity of the world languages has a lot of benefits for the individual and the society as well. To begin with, it is undeniable that out of hundreds of languages that have existed, few languages extinct every year. It is believed that the disappearance was due to the globalisation and the westernisation of the European and American, which have forced people to communicate in International languages such as English, German or French. Other people have an opinion that the extinction of the languages is not a serious threat to the world since most of them that die out are minority languages which are spoken by several people