26. 09. 2017 In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are you opinions on this?

Engaging youngsters in paid work is a widespread practice in many states. Some claim that it is unacceptable while others see the practice as an efficient way to pass down important experience. Below both prospects will be discussed in details and author’s opinion will be stated. On the one hand, being engaging in work could have an adverse effect on offspring. Firstly, a decline in academic achievement of a working child may be seen as the first problem. Usually the jobs that are given to young people require working before or after school; consequently, young employees have to spend time that ought to be devoted to studying on fulfilling their duties at a workplace. Secondly, working could have an unfavorable impact on offspring health. For example, a kid who delivers newspapers should wake up early and it leads to a lack of sleep that may weaken a fragile immune system of the child, moreover, he must do the job even when weather is inclement and it is raining or snowing; thus, delivering press in those conditions will likely have a disadvantageous influence on the boy’s organism. Those are the main drawback of the discussed policy. On the other hand, working may provide a young person with indispensable opportunity to get beneficial experience. Primarily, a feeling of responsibility is forged at a workplace. For an instance, when a pupil is given an assignment he will not get paid till the quality of work is checked. This simple experience will inevitably give a child an understanding of the concept of responsibility. Furthermore, experiencing being paid a relatively small amount of money for a done job and seeing that more qualified employees are paid higher wages will probably motivate a boy to study harder at school in order to improve job prospects after graduation. Thus, engaging in a work has an auspicious impact on personality of kids and their attitude to acquiring knowledge. In my opinion, although the practice has many positive aspects, the negative ones outweigh them because the physical well-being of a student as well as his school performance is fundamental for achieving a successful future.