Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major infl

People have been questioning about the effects of nature genetic trait and the enviroment on the characteristics of human. This problem has been discussed for a while but yet we have not had the answer for it. From my perspective, although the genetics contributes considerably to our personalities, the enviroment we are nurtured is probably the main cause. To begin with, people are born with unique trait of personality that they inherit from their parents. however, as they grow up, each of us will be put under different enviroment that can easily change how we think and behave. For example, scientists in American had conduct a test that include a pair of twin. This twin was separated and raised in two different places and by different parents. The result was quite surprised that despite having the exact identical look, the twin was totally different in characters. This indicates that the nature traits of us can be changed by the enviroment we are raised. In addition, family, friends and people around us have quite severely impacts on the formation of our characteristic. When we live with happy and positive people, they will definitely have an effect on us making us more cheerful toward everybody. This means that the characteristics that we are born with might not be ours in the future as it will change day by day under the effects of people around us. In conclusion, personality is like a diamond. It need to be shaped through time, thus it would be shortsighted view to say that the characteristic we are born with can overcome the influence from experience that we have in life.