The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The Internet is one of the most outstanding innovations in the digital age that contributed in reforming the whole information distribution and consumption system. Along with thousands of the benefits it can offer, the internet also came with problems that are under research for elimination. One of the serious problems is that there is available free access to dangerous web sites. For example, religious sites are accessible and young people can enter to these sites. Some possible solutions in order to tackle this problem is to limit the internet access. For specific, before decide to share anything on the Internet, people should read the privacy terms of the website or double check about the website’s reputation with the others. Furthermore, parents also need to closely monitor the activities of the children and restrict their access to certain sites. Another cause of the problem of the internet is that an internet-addicted person tend to be isolated and unsociable. They have no much time to make a face to face communication. This problem could be addressed by encouraging people to go out and play sports. Furthermore, governments and individuals should create free sport sections for people. In conclusion, the Internet is increasing with a high pace among the people and it makes our lives easier, but not without negative impacts. However, with the right action by individuals, government, and businesses, it can be made a safe place for everyone.