The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

It is no doubt that we live in the jet age, and this has influenced the way we relate with each other. The invention of the internet has various benefits, as well as problems associated with it. This essay will discuss some of these challenges and proffer possible remedies for it. On the one hand, one of the problems created by the use of the net is that people communicate more virtually than with people they see. This is because people spend more time on their phone chatting and texting people far away even when they are sitting close to a friend or loved ones. For instance, the family dinner, which used to be a place where the family eats together and share their day experience is now often quiet because almost everyone is with their phone relating to someone they don't even know. In addition, meeting people online have exposed teenagers to kidnappers and paedophiles unknowingly. On the other hand, the solution to this problem is not far-fetched. I recommend that people should set boundaries to how they use the web, especially when they are on a date, at dinner or with friends. The same internet can be used as a remedy by installing applications that can help monitor your mobile usage and also lock you out when needed. For example, whenever you are with your family or friends, you ask the application to switch off the network usage for the numbers of hours you will be spending together. Also, Parents should monitor what their children do online and who they meet by virtue of using a computer. To sum up, the net has contributed a lot to the world, but these are not with some problems. Although it connects us with people around the world, it also creates a communication barrier with people close to us. To solve this setback, it is important to be able to control our usage of the internet and be determined to spend more time relating to people we can see around us.