The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

It is true that the internet revolution brings in manifold positive benefits to people’s lives, especially in the information age in which the way of sharing and consuming information has transformed. Although there will undoubtedly be some adverse consequences, societies can take steps to mitigate these potential problems. The main issue is that the influence of the internet on children is tremendous and thus leads to an increase in crime committed by them. Some webs having unappreciated contents are easily accessible without any age limit. It means that immature brains are able to catch up with harmful information and children display outrageous behaviours. Another problem facing societies is the mental deterioration. Because the internet addicts often stay at home and just squander long hours on surfing the internet, they have a tendency to feel isolated from the real world and commence residing in the virtual world. That leads to their social and personal relationships are broken. However, there are various steps that governments could take to tackle these problems. Firstly, parents have to keep their children under control. For example, parents do not consent them to access websites which are related to violence and sex. Secondly, authorities initiate educational campaigns to explain the adverse ramifications of being online daily for many hours to individuals. Finally, governments should uphold the laws to deter negative contents on the internet. In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise because of the rapidly increasing development of the internet.