Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or at countryside.

These days, traffic congestion and transport issues are the matter of concern for any nation. Section of society believes the migration of people from outer edge to within the city could be the possible solution. However, I hold an opposite opinion as it will certainly lead to many other problems. This essay will discuss the effects of this trend and highlight some suggestion from my personal viewpoint. Firstly, let’s discuss the effects of this movement. Most of the urban cities are almost overcrowded and populated, and in case if more people migrate from farmlands to cities the issue will elevate more creating difficulties for people to find accommodation. Moreover, it would lead to more pollution as in this modern era every family expect to have one vehicle at-least. More people indicate the need for more vehicles which further will result in more issues, parking and fuel wastage to name some. Therefore, relocation of rural people does not serve the purpose of solving the issue. Secondly, working on other causes of poor transportation; like improving facilities of public transport, building proper road plans, avoiding street-repair especially in peak hours. So, that travelling time can be reduced, indicate less consumption of fuel. Since, the society, in general, has become mobile that means people are prepared to commute to work by car, thus, carpooling and cab facility from employer side would eradicate the number of concerns. To conclude, it won’t be wise decision to promote movement of people from the countryside to reside within the cities. However, certain measures could definitely help in providing a certain amount of relief